Committees

Officers/Executive Board/Committee Chairmen

President, 2014

Natalie P. Bluestein

Bluestein & Douglas, LLC
One Carriage Lane, Bldg. D
Charleston SC 29407
Telephone: (843) 769-0311
E-Mail: Natalie@bluesteinanddouglas.com

Immediate Past President

Ladson F. Howell, Jr.

Howell & Christmas, LLC
Post Office Box 1896
Mt. Pleasant, SC 29465
Telephone: (843) 849-2800
E-Mail: lad@howellandchristmas.com

President-Elect 2015

James Dunbar Myrick

Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice
PO Box 999
Charleston, SC 29402-0999
Telephone: (843) 720-4643
E-Mail: jmyrick@wcsr.com

Secretary

Brian C. Duffy

Duffy & Young, LLC
96 Broad Street
Charleston, SC 29401
Telephone: (843) 720-2044
E-Mail: bduffy@duffyandyoung.com

Executive Secretary to the Bar

Julianne Holzel

Charleston County Bar Association
Post Office Box 21136
Charleston, SC 29413
Tel: (843) 881-6666
E-Mail: secretary@charlestoncountybar.org

Executive Committee

Michèle Patrão Forsythe

Query Sautter Gliserman & Price
147 Wappoo Creek Dr., Suite 202
Charleston, SC 29412
Telephone: (843) 795-9500
Facsimile: (843) 762-1500
E-Mail: forsythe@qsglawyers.com

Executive Committee

A. Peter Shahid

Shahid Law Office, LLC
89 Broad Street
Charleston, SC 29401
Telephone: 853-4500
Facsimile: 722-1119
E-Mail: shahidlo@bellsouth.net

Executive Committee

Abby Edwards Saunders

Charleston School of Law
Post Office Box 535
Charleston SC 29402
Telephone: (843) 329-1000
Facsimile: (843) 843-6577
E-Mail: asaunders@charlestonlaw.org

Executive Committee

Sean D. Houseal

Womble Caryle Sandridge & Rice
PO Box 999
Charleston, SC 29402-0999
Telephone: (843) 722-3400
E-Mail: shouseal@wcsr.com

Executive Committee

Nosizi Ralephata

Turner Padget Graham & Laney, PA
P.O. Box 22129
Charleston, SC 29423-2129
Telephone: (843) 576-2807 
E-Mail: nralephata@turnerpadget.com

Executive Committee

Richard M. Unger

Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein, LLP
200 Meeting Street, Suite 301
Charleston, SC 29401
Telephone: (803) 253-6845
Facsimile: (843) 720-8993
E-Mail: dickunger@parkerpoe.com

Executive Committee

Robert Hawk

Carlock Copeland
40 Calhoun Street, Suite 400
Charleston, SC 29401
Telephone: (843) 266-8232
Facsimile: (843) 727-2995
E-Mail: rhawk@carlockcopeland.com

Executive Committee

Theodore Manos

Robertson & Hollingsworth
177 Meeting St., Suite 300
Charleston, SC 29401
Telephone: 723-6470
E-Mail: TLM@roblaw.net

Executive Committee

Rhett Dunaway

Charleston Co. Public Defenders Office
101 Meeting St.. 5th Floor
Charleston, SC 29401
Telephone: (843) 958-1850
Facsimile: (843) 958-1860
E-Mail: rcdunaway@charlestoncounty.org

Executive Committee

Kevin Holmes

Steinberg Law Firm, LLP
61 Broad St
Charleston, SC 29401
Telephone: 720-2800
Facsimile: 722-1190
E-Mail: kholmes@steinberglawfirm.com

 

CLE

Michèle Patrão Forsythe, Co-Chairman

Query Sautter Gliserman & Price
147 Wappoo Creek Dr., Suite 202
Charleston, SC 29412
Telephone: (843) 795-9500
Facsimile: (843) 762-1500
E-Mail: forsythe@qsglawyers.com

CLE

Lynn Murphy, Co-Chairman

Murphy Law Firm, LLC
815 Savannah Hwy, Suite 201-B
Charleston, SC 29407
Telephone: (843) 571-4300
Facsimile: (843) 571-4363
E-Mail: lynn@lmurphylawfirm.com

Common Pleas Liaison

Ladson F. Howell, Jr.

Howell & Christmas, LLC
Post Office Box 1896
Mt. Pleasant, SC 29465
Telephone: (843) 849-2800
E-Mail: lad@howellandchristmas.com

 

General Sessions Liaison

Rhett Dunaway

Charleston Co. Public Defenders Office
101 Meeting St.. 5th Floor
Charleston, SC 29401
Telephone: (843) 958-1850
Facsimile: (843) 958-1860
E-Mail: rcdunaway@charlestoncounty.org 

Family Court Bench Bar Liaison

Natalie P. Bluestein

Bluestein & Douglas, LLC
One Carriage Lane, Bldg. D
Charleston SC 29407
Telephone: (843) 769-0311
Facsimile: (843) 769-7079
E-Mail: Natalie@bluesteinanddouglas.com

Technology

David W. Wolf

Wolf & Wolf, LLC
286 Meeting Street
Charleston, S.C. 29401
Tel. (843) 853-9000
Fax. (843) 853-9002
E-Mail: david@wolflaw.org

 

Probate Court Liaison

Richard M. Unger

Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein
200 Meeting Street, Suite 301
Charleston, SC 29401
Telephone: (803) 253-6845
Facsimile: (843) 720-8993
E-Mail: dickunger@parkerpoe.com

Mentor

James Dunbar Myrick, Esquire

Co-Chair

Womble Caryle Sandridge & Rice
PO Box 999
Charleston, SC 29402-0999
Telephone: (843) 720-4643
Facsimile: (843) 723-7398
E-Mail: jmyrick@buistmoore.com

Mentor

Abby Edwards Saunders

Co-Chair

Charleston School of Law
Post Office Box 535
Charleston SC 29402
Telephone: (843) 329-1000
Facsimile: (843) 843-6577
E-Mail: asaunders@charlestonlaw.org

Memorials

Francis X. McCann

66 Hasell Street
Post Office Box 247
Charleston, S C 29402-0247
Tel: (843) 577-4242
Fax: (843) 723-3554
E-mail: fxmccann@mccannlaw.net

Real Estate

Leonard Krawcheck, Co-Chairman

9 State Street
Charleston, SC 29402
Tel: (843) 577-2577
Fax: (843) 723-9951
E-mail: lk@krawdavlaw.com

Real Estate

J. Howard Yates, Co-Chairman

42 Broad Street
Post Office Box 571
Charleston, SC 29402
Tel: (843) 723-6407
Fax: (843) 722-1814
E-mail: yatesh@awod.com

Pro Bono

Gerald A. Kaynard

Post Office Box D
Charleston, SC 29402
Tel: (843) 723-6491
Fax: (843) 723-1047
E-mail: RACKETSPE@aol.com

Newsletter Editor

David W. Wolf

Wolf & Wolf, LLC
286 Meeting Street
Charleston, S.C. 29401
Tel. (843) 853-9000
Fax. (843) 853-9002
E-Mail: david@wolflaw.org

Public Relations

Maria Aselage

HearSay Communications
520 Folly Road, Suite 308
Charleston, SC 29412
Tel. (843) 225-0008
Mobile: (843) 513-7605
E-Mail: maria@hearsaycommunications.com

Search our online database for lawyers, including email addresses, areas of practice, photos, and more. Search >>

Membership Application (PDF)

P.O. Box 21136
Charleston, South Carolina (SC) 29413
Phone: (843) 881-6666
secretary@charlestoncountybar.org